There’s no crying in bootcamp…

So, I know, again, I’ve been delinquent with the blogging. Trying to balance life and a blog is pretty incredible, I guess I’ll have to make it a greater priority. Sorry all.

Last week was yet another hard week. I think realistically they’re all going to be hard weeks. If I’m not pushing myself, I’m not getting results.

Thursday night was especially bad, for whatever reason. It was a hard night, lots of legs, and with already tender hips, I felt like my legs might fall out of their sockets. There was a moment where I caught tears rolling down my face. I wanted to give up, I thought about giving up. Instead, I grit my teeth (which isn’t cool with new expensive, teeth), and I kept going. Afterwards, thoughts of actually giving up filed my head. Is this the way it’s always going to be? I’m going to be in perpetual pain. The crying continued into the car, and on the way to my meeting. The crying was a wake up call. I care too much to give up. I need to get out of my own head when I work out. I’m my biggest barrier. I’m still waiting for the a-ha moment, my tipping point. I feel closer to it, but still not there.

I got back up on Friday, and ran stairs with the lovely Michelle. Still sore, I know I have to go especially when I don’t want to.

This weekend was an incredible struggle. I spent an evening with my girlfriends in Banff. It’s hard enough being the heavy girl in the group, but trying to have the will power to not eat and drink myself into oblivion was incredibly difficult. So, I ate too many cookies, but I skipped the fries. Against much peer pressure (yes, it does exist in your late 20’s), I also stayed away from the booze. It wasn’t easy, it had to be done.

Less than 4 weeks to go until I’m a Mrs. It’s going to take a ton of self talk to get through to that day without turning to chocolate for comfort, but I can do it.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bikiniorbust
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 11:10:41

    It’s not always going to be like this – I PROMISE! You are amazing. So you had some cookies, look at what you overcame rather than what you didn’t. Any win is a win, so celebrate it. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

