Number 2. Already!?

So, for the sake of full disclosure, I need to credit my friend Donloree Hoffman with the inspiration to blog all of this madness.

Donloree lives in Edmonton, and as you can read in her blog at http://bikiniorbust.wordpress.com. She has chronicled her preparation for a figure contest, and I’m so proud of and inspired by her.

The reality of this blog is that it’s going to be me at my strongest, at my weakest, and most certainly everything in between. On my way home from a gruelling bootcamp tonight, it struck me that the time will come where I will need to write this blog to more than just myself. I know, I know, on day one perhaps I’m getting a little ahead of myself. The reality of my situation is that I need to have an accountability mechanism. I’ve been incredibly focused in the past few months, but I need to step up my game.

So here I am, putting myself out into the world in a big way on my second post. I guess this where you, the reader, my friends, family, colleagues, whomever, come in. I ask you, with the most humble of hearts, to keep me to task when I’m having rough days (weeks, months, years). I know I have this in me, but as Lennon and McCartney demonstrated, I’m going to have to do it, with a little help from my friends.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ali
    Oct 08, 2010 @ 04:52:11

    Way to go Jess!!! I am fighting the same battle but doing it through Weight Watchers and the Trico Center. You can do it!

    Reply

  2. Kris
    Oct 08, 2010 @ 13:19:51

    Hey you! I am behind you 100% – if you want we can start meeting for Sunday morning runs in North Glenmore park. Do you have a marathon friend or are you flying solo?

    Reply

  3. Ali
    Oct 08, 2010 @ 14:57:01

    This is wonderful Jess! I think you are going to be a great motivation and inspiration for us all! We are all rooting for you!!

    Reply

  4. Linds
    Oct 08, 2010 @ 20:04:14

    Just NEED for you to know (despite how absolutely cliche it sounds) that you are one of the most beautiful people I know, inside and out, and that never ever changes even as your body does. I think that this blog will be an inspiration to many, myself included, and I think you are incredibly brave for putting yourself out there. I think we could all use a little more “Jessica” in our lives.

    Reply

  5. Jennifer Robertson
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 21:47:31

    I agree with Linds 110% and couldn’t say it any better!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

